©Enda Bartell, courtesy Farmboy Fine Arts

The Board of Directors meets three times a year in March, June and October.

Pre-qualification phase: Charities must email a Letter of Interest (LOI) and be invited to submit a grant application before doing so. Include a brief description of the organization, Charitable Registration Number, what you wish to apply for and its cost. If the LOI meets the Foundation’s guidelines, we will invite an application for one of the Board meetings. We ask organizations to wait two years from receiving a grant before applying again.

We have exceeded our grant application intake for 2024 and are unable to accept any further applicants for the remainder of the year. If you are still interested in applying, please contact us again after November 1, 2024 to enquire about submission of a grant application for one of the funding cycles in 2025.

Application phase: Once you have been invited to apply, you will be provided with an electronic grant application form to complete.

The Board’s decisions are final and reasons will not be given for declining a grant application.

Members and Directors:

Mr. Jim Allworth
Mr. Paul Langley
Ms. Jill Leversage
Mr. Gregory J.D. McKinstry
The Honourable Madam Justice Francesca V. Marzari
Dr. John Shepherd
Ms. Elizabeth Watson
Mr. Christopher (Kip) Woodward
Mr. David C. Woodward


Mr. Christopher (Kip) Woodward, President
Mr. Paul Langley, Secretary
Ms. Jill Leversage, Treasurer and Chair, Executive Committee